Toyota Hiace Super Custom Owners Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Toyota Hiace Super Custom Owners Forum

Anything Toyota Hiace related

HomeHome  PortalPortal  GalleryGallery  SearchSearch  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log in  

1996 Hiace Camper LH119

Go down 
+2
Spud_Gun
skyking
6 posters
AuthorMessage
skyking
skyking

Number of posts : 16
Registration date : 2007-05-23

1996 Hiace Camper LH119 Empty
PostSubject: 1996 Hiace Camper LH119   1996 Hiace Camper LH119 Icon_minitimeSat Jun 23, 2007 11:41 pm

I'm a newbie to Toyota diesel engines and need a little nudge in the right direction. This is a Japanese, right hand drive model Hiace camper van 1996 LH119. I at least was able to spot the oil and transmission dipsticks and the oil drain plug was visible from the bottom but everything else is covered by panels underneath. I suppose because it's 4WD. I'm guessing that the oil filter can be accessed by removing a panel near the pan drain plug. Where are the air and fuel filters located? I've also installed my car navigation system except for the vehicle speed sense wire. I found a box with a sticker that has the word Denso on it, under the glove box. It has a single connector. If this is the ECU which wire is the speed sense wire? Thanks.

Doug Hornick
Back to top Go down
Spud_Gun
Been here a while
Been here a while
Spud_Gun

Number of posts : 200
Home City : Taunton, Somerset UK
Registration date : 2007-02-06

PostSubject: Re: 1996 Hiace Camper LH119   1996 Hiace Camper LH119 Icon_minitimeSun Jun 24, 2007 7:59 pm

Hello and welcome.