Toyota Hiace Super Custom Owners Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Toyota Hiace Super Custom Owners Forum

Anything Toyota Hiace related

HomeHome  PortalPortal  GalleryGallery  SearchSearch  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log in  

Coolant

Go down 
4 posters
AuthorMessage
g12300

Number of posts : 9
Home City : glasgow
Registration date : 2009-11-15

Coolant Empty
PostSubject: Coolant   Coolant Icon_minitimeSun Nov 15, 2009 11:01 pm

Hi all,
newbie here, 1994 2.8 camper. Loving it. Just managed to remove all the furniture to get to my rear heater matrix fitted in the side of bodywork, which is blowing cold, ( not so good in Scotland ). I'm going to remove and flush it tomorrow in the hope that it might just be clogged up, the valve underneath seems not to be stuck from an external viewpoint i.e the cable is moving the lever.

Without a manual I'm only guessing at how to refill and make sure there is no trapped air in the system, or is this not really a problem? Any advice greatly appreciated.

I keep having to top up the overflow bottle, so I must be losing water somewhere but can't for the life of me see a leak, and the performance is fine. It must be a leak, right?

I can usually tackle most things,but, with a manual, so excuse any blatant stupid questions and thanks in advance for any help.
Cheers.
Back to top Go down
entwistlea
Im not old...just experienced
Im not old...just experienced
entwistlea

Number of posts : 324
Home City : Sandhurst, UK
Model and year : 1996 Super Custom Ltd. 3.0 TDI EFI
Registration date : 2009-09-19

Coolant Empty
PostSubject: Re: Coolant   Coolant Icon_minitimeMon Nov 16, 2009 7:35 pm