Toyota Hiace Super Custom Owners Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Toyota Hiace Super Custom Owners Forum

Anything Toyota Hiace related

HomeHome  PortalPortal  GalleryGallery  SearchSearch  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log in  

1995 HIACE AUTO STALLING

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
Initialdan

Number of posts : 2
Home City : York
Registration date : 2019-04-26

1995 HIACE AUTO STALLING Empty
PostSubject: 1995 HIACE AUTO STALLING   1995 HIACE AUTO STALLING Icon_minitimeSat Apr 27, 2019 9:07 pm

Hello!
I’ve just joined the forum, so before I jump in and ask my question I’ll introduce myself.
My name is Dan and I’m from Yorkshire.
I’m totally new to the campervan world, in fact I’m new to the van world!
However I’m not new to the imported vehicle scene, having owned (and still own) countless performance JDM cars. Evo’s, Skyline’s and multiple Type R and Toyotas.
Anyway I’ve just bought a fresh import LH119 1995 HIACE campervan. The van is in excellent condition for its year with only 85k on the clock.

On the maiden journey the van started stalling every time I stopped, it restarted each time but not straight away as it should. I got the van home and called the dealer where I bought it, they came and got the van and took it back to investigate, I feel although they have been brilliant they are no experts on these vans. They came to the conclusion that is was the fuel sender unit, which they then changed. I was sceptical, as I know that the sender just talks to the gauge and not much else.
They brought the van back, I took it out and it stalled again when I stopped in traffic. It was quite low on fuel (quarter tank showing) so I went and filled up and it hasn’t done it since!
I’m assuming the added pressure is helping the problem, but I’d like to get to the bottom of it before I start going camping in it.

Any idea/help on what it could be will be much appreciated