Toyota Hiace Super Custom Owners Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Toyota Hiace Super Custom Owners Forum

Anything Toyota Hiace related

HomeHome  PortalPortal  GalleryGallery  SearchSearch  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log in  

Newbie here with a '94 LH119

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
studiodaybreak
studiodaybreak

Number of posts : 10
Home City : Fort Collins
Model and year : 1994 Super Custom LH119
Registration date : 2019-12-20

Newbie here with a '94 LH119 Empty
PostSubject: Newbie here with a '94 LH119   Newbie here with a '94 LH119 Icon_minitimeFri Dec 20, 2019 10:22 pm

Hi all,

I am exited to get started on work for my '94 Super Custom LH119 and am trying to figure out all the things I can do to this thing to make it last from the States to the bottom of South America. Thinking about shock and strut upgrades, more powerful tires, and even an engine conversion from the current 1KZ-TE to a 1UZ-FE (which I've read on other threads is possbile). Only problem is that I loose diesel for petrol, which isn't a very big deal, and probably worth the upgrade in power and speed.

I'm hoping this and a little lift and some mods to the wheel wells will get my up into a 235/75r15 AT tire that will perform on highway, in weather, and in light off-road applications. I'm not going for a full off-road vehicle.

Parts and JDM experienced mechanics are hard to find in the States since we have a lot of restrictions on these (sadly), so I've been relying on all you guys a lot for guidance. I'd love feedback on my ideas, as well as other ideas for good mods for this kind of journey! I mostly just wanted to introduce myself.

Thanks gang!

p.s. I'm trying to insert an image here, but am not sure if it will work...
Newbie here with a '94 LH119 99a24f10
Back to top Go down
Pete_nz
Been here a while
Been here a while
Pete_nz

Number of posts : 267
Home City : Wellington, New Zealand