Toyota Hiace Super Custom Owners Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Toyota Hiace Super Custom Owners Forum

Anything Toyota Hiace related

HomeHome  PortalPortal  GalleryGallery  SearchSearch  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log in  

New member and new owner of a classic Hiace

Go down 
4 posters
AuthorMessage
mankey
Not so new now
Not so new now

Number of posts : 37
Home City : Brackley
Registration date : 2017-03-13

New member and new owner of a classic Hiace Empty
PostSubject: New member and new owner of a classic Hiace   New member and new owner of a classic Hiace Icon_minitimeMon Mar 13, 2017 11:52 am

Hi Folks - I'm totally new to Hiace's, but now own one following a drunken bid on a 1980 camper on ebay last week that resulted in me winning it. Laughing

I collect it later this week and hopefully it should get me home..

Anyway, having not even eyeballed it in person, I can see from the pics that it's a bit rough around the edges with the interior being the priority (assuming the engine is OK). The dash looks like it's had a hard life, with half of the plastic panel missing where the original spindle mount radio would have been. It also looks like a previous owner decided that removing the lower cubby and sticking a din sized modern radio in it would be the way forward. Shocked

Having come from vdubs where everything is available and easy to get hold of, old Toyota's seem to be a harder challenge. So I figured I'd start by trying to get some recommendations on any good scrappy's or dealers that carry used parts and bit for these old vans?

I think I'll post a wanted ad or 2 on here as well, as Someone may have a dash or interior stuffed away somewhere...There was a really sound dash in a parts vehicle that sold on ebay last night. I wonder if it was bought by anyone on here?