Toyota Hiace Super Custom Owners Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Toyota Hiace Super Custom Owners Forum

Anything Toyota Hiace related

HomeHome  PortalPortal  GalleryGallery  SearchSearch  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log in  

HELP PLS: overheating after replacing gasket head

Go down 
2 posters
AuthorMessage
Mon Antonio
Mon Antonio

Number of posts : 4
Home City : Manila Philippines
Registration date : 2014-02-02

HELP PLS: overheating after replacing gasket head Empty
PostSubject: HELP PLS: overheating after replacing gasket head   HELP PLS: overheating after replacing gasket head Icon_minitimeSun Feb 02, 2014 11:53 am

Hi all, newbie here, can anyone please help me my my problem, I have a 1991 Super Custom 3L diesel engine van, i recently refaced the head cylinder, replaced the gasket head, overhauled the radiator, drain the engine and tighten back the head bolts but water is still gushing out from the radiator because of overheating. (specially when the aircon is turned on)

thanks all
Back to top Go down
Clive
Hiace Master
Hiace Master
Clive

Number of posts : 1094
Home City : Bristol UK
Model and year : 2003 Range Rover 4.4 goes like a rocket and drinks like Oliver Reed!
Registration date : 2008-11-05

PostSubject: Re: HELP PLS: overheating after replacing gasket head   HELP PLS: overheating after replacing gasket head Icon_minitimeSun Feb 02, 2014 7:26 pm

From cold with the pressure cap off does it start pumping out? This would indicate a cracked head.

was it a new head? Was it a Toyota head gasket? Did you use new head bolts?
Back to top Go down
Mon Antonio
Mon Antonio

PostSubject: Re: HELP PLS: overheating after replacing gasket head   HELP PLS: overheating after replacing gasket head Icon_minitimeMon Feb 03, 2014 12:39 pm

Hi Clive,