Toyota Hiace Super Custom Owners Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Toyota Hiace Super Custom Owners Forum

Anything Toyota Hiace related

HomeHome  PortalPortal  GalleryGallery  SearchSearch  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log in  

My Hiace won't start after changing the fuel filter

Go down 
5 posters
AuthorMessage
batchku

Number of posts : 8
Home City : GUALALA
Registration date : 2022-07-10

My Hiace won't start after changing the fuel filter Empty
PostSubject: My Hiace won't start after changing the fuel filter   My Hiace won't start after changing the fuel filter Icon_minitimeSun Jul 10, 2022 9:34 pm

Hello!

Just got a 1996 super custom HiAce so I am new to this all!

Started to see an issue where the car would turn off while driving; started to occur more frequently and it finally left me on the side of the road.

The person who sold it to me suggested that it may be a fuel issue and recommended that I change the fuel filter.
After doing so, the car is not starting; it cranks but doesn't turn over and start.
I'm seeing a strange flashing/flickering of the coil and engine lights in the dashboard when the key is in the ON position.

Any recommendations?
Back to top Go down
JT69
Hiace Master
Hiace Master
JT69

Number of posts : 417
Home City : Holmfirth Huddersfield Yorks
Model and year : 1996 3ltr turbo LWB super custom sat nav cruise fitted
Now running on veg oil
Registration date : 2016-12-05

PostSubject: Re: My Hiace won't start after changing the fuel filter   My Hiace won't start after changing the fuel filter Icon_minitimeMon Jul 11, 2022 8:02 am