Toyota Hiace Super Custom Owners Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Toyota Hiace Super Custom Owners Forum

Anything Toyota Hiace related

HomeHome  PortalPortal  GalleryGallery  SearchSearch  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log in  

Servicing 1KZ-TE engine - some questions

Go down 
5 posters
AuthorMessage
wernerk
Been here a while
Been here a while
wernerk

Number of posts : 160
Home City : Flinders Park, South Australia
Model and year : 06/94 Toyota Hiace Super Custom 3.0L TD AWD
Registration date : 2012-01-19

Servicing 1KZ-TE engine - some questions Empty
PostSubject: Servicing 1KZ-TE engine - some questions   Servicing 1KZ-TE engine - some questions Icon_minitimeMon Apr 09, 2012 1:12 am

Hi all,

had the van up on ramps yesterday for a bit of a look & learn exercise.

I have some questions. They may sound like very basic questions, but I'm still learning where things are located!

My van is a 06/94 Toyota Hiace KZH106W-MFPQT AWD.

Servicing 1KZ-TE engine - some questions Tn_img10

In this picture, is the nut referred to by the arrow the point for draining the oil when doing an oil change? The view is looking from front to back. I think someone mentioned that the oil filter is a Z334?

In this picture, what is the small reservoir (marked with an X) located behind the air filter? I can't seem to find anywhere to be able to fill it up. Also, what is the aftermarket part number for the aircleaner filter?

This photo, I am assuming, shows the second radiator(located under the front of the vehicle)? Is the drain plug, depicted by the yellow arrow, the drain plug only for that radiator or for both radiators? If not for both, where is the drain plug for the main radiator located?