Toyota Hiace Super Custom Owners Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Toyota Hiace Super Custom Owners Forum

Anything Toyota Hiace related

HomeHome  PortalPortal  GalleryGallery  SearchSearch  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log in  

is it still worth buying a fresh import?

Go down 
4 posters
AuthorMessage
stu.art

Number of posts : 1
Home City : bath
Registration date : 2012-10-29

is it still worth buying a fresh import? Empty
PostSubject: is it still worth buying a fresh import?   is it still worth buying a fresh import? Icon_minitimeMon Oct 29, 2012 8:32 pm

Hi I am new to the gray import game. I have been looking around for a reasonable priced cammper conversion since seeing a friends Mazda Bongo. I thought it was i bit small and so have started looking at eh Hiace. my worry is the the talk of the unfavourable exchange rate. Has the bottom really fallen out of the import buisness?

Can anyone recomend a good UK importer?

Back to top Go down
uwink

Number of posts : 19
Home City : Bedford. UK
Model and year : 94 Reimo Camper 2.8
Registration date : 2012-10-31

PostSubject: Re: is it still worth buying a fresh import?   is it still worth buying a fresh import? Icon_minitimeSun Nov 04, 2012 5:42 pm

hey stu.art

did you do anything about buying a camper yet?
i purchased one recently from so called importer and had a bit of hassle to say the least!
just be v carefull where you buy from.

uwink
Back to top Go down
izzzzythedog
Not so new now
Not so new now

Number of posts : 69
Home City : midlands
Registration date : 2011-09-17

PostSubject: Re: is it still worth buying a fresh import?   is it still worth buying a fresh import? Icon_minitimeWed Nov 07, 2012 11:08 pm