Toyota Hiace Super Custom Owners Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Toyota Hiace Super Custom Owners Forum

Anything Toyota Hiace related

HomeHome  PortalPortal  GalleryGallery  SearchSearch  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log in  

AIRCON ADJUSTER PULLY MISSING

Go down 
4 posters
AuthorMessage
technomateboy

Number of posts : 1
Home City : cardiff
Registration date : 2011-06-28

AIRCON ADJUSTER PULLY MISSING Empty
PostSubject: AIRCON ADJUSTER PULLY MISSING   AIRCON ADJUSTER PULLY MISSING Icon_minitimeTue Jun 28, 2011 4:07 pm

I am looking to purchase a Hiace 2.8l 4wd and am told the vehicle I have my eye on will not select 4wd because it's "NOT POSSIBLE TO ENGAGE 4WD OR AIR CON UNTIL PULLEY IS REPLACED" I have little mechanical experience but am willing to get my hands dirty. is this a difficult job and what sort of money wold it cost to get it done. P.S if there are any good Hiace 3l out there that are for sale could forum members point me in the right direction. Thanks All in advance!
Back to top Go down
mattyj
Been here a while
Been here a while
mattyj

Number of posts : 118
Home City : Liverpool Sydney
Model and year : 92 Toyota Hi-ace 4x4 Super custom non turbo
Registration date : 2010-08-05

PostSubject: Re: AIRCON ADJUSTER PULLY MISSING   AIRCON ADJUSTER PULLY MISSING Icon_minitimeTue Jun 28, 2011 11:20 pm

im sure the 4wd has nothing to do with the engine especially the aircon lol

as for the pulley its in a B*&CH of a spot you will have to remove the fan, some belts and maybe even the top rad hose.

better to pay someone to do it lol
Back to top Go down
Clive
Hiace Master
Hiace Master
Clive

Number of posts : 1094
Home City : Bristol UK
Model and year : 2003 Range Rover 4.4 goes like a rocket and drinks like Oliver Reed!
Registration date : 2008-11-05

PostSubject: Re: AIRCON ADJUSTER PULLY MISSING   AIRCON ADJUSTER PULLY MISSING Icon_minitimeWed Jun 29, 2011 8:00 am