Toyota Hiace Super Custom Owners Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Toyota Hiace Super Custom Owners Forum

Anything Toyota Hiace related

HomeHome  PortalPortal  GalleryGallery  SearchSearch  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log in  

Front Lift on 4x4 Hiace - possible for little $$$s?

Go down 
+2
srburnsy
dare2go
6 posters
AuthorMessage
dare2go
dare2go

Number of posts : 5
Home City : Northern NSW
Model and year : 1998 Hiace KZH116
Registration date : 2011-06-25

Front Lift on 4x4 Hiace - possible for little $$$s? Empty
PostSubject: Front Lift on 4x4 Hiace - possible for little $$$s?   Front Lift on 4x4 Hiace - possible for little $$$s? Icon_minitimeSat Jun 25, 2011 11:27 am

Hi, I'm new to the 4x4 Hiace, after I have owned 2wd-versions in the past. Now my questions:
is there an option to lift the front a bit, without spending a fortune?? Mine is sitting really low, due to the heavy-duty steel-cross-frame lower than my old 2wd, and there's also not much room between the dampening rubbers and the axle arms (if that's what they're called)...

Another question: what's the largest size tires (15 inch wheels) you have fitted successfully (not rubbing on wheel arches)? This could be another option to get the front off the ground a bit...

Might as well add an image to introduce my rig:
Front Lift on 4x4 Hiace - possible for little $$$s? Rudi-01
I call her "Sunny Side Up", 98 model 3-liter-turbo Diesel, auto with 111,000 k's

zrylzizou likes this post

Back to top Go down
http://dare2go.com
srburnsy
Hiace Master
Hiace Master
srburnsy

Number of posts : 450
Home City : AUS
Model and year : 4wd sc
Registration date : 2008-06-04

PostSubject: Re: Front Lift on 4x4 Hiace - possible for little $$$s?   Front Lift on 4x4 Hiace - possible for little $$$s? Icon_minitimeSat Jun 25, 2011 2:41 pm

Welcome mate! Nice and yellow! good to see another 4wder on here!